More on Nick Lowe and “The Old Magic”

I did a full write-up of the excellent new Nick Lowe album a couple weeks back, but the album’s release is upon us today and with it there comes my short take from CT.

A lot of great new records out today, actually, and while Lowe’s might be my favorite of the bunch, Trombone Shorty is a very close competitor. Also out: St. Vincent, Laura Marling, Blitzen Trapper, and more. My takes on the new Lydia Loveless and Jonathan Wilson– both quite good– coming very soon, I hope.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

