CT’s Favorite Films of 2009 (Part II)

A quick note: CT Movies’ “Critics’ Choice” list– the staff’s votes for the best films of 2009– is posted, on the heels of our “Most Redeeming” list. I did not write any of the blurbs for this particular list, as I did with the previous one, though I did vote in it, and I think it’s a fine list overall; though I’m no proponent of Up in the Air or Inglourious Basterds and I’ve yet to see The Road, and the absence of The Fantastic Mr. Fox stings a bit, I’m on board with any list that honors A Serious Man and Summer Hours. And if you’re going to single out the most significant picture of the last year, you could do a lot worse than The Hurt Locker.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

