A Music Video for Election Day

It still chokes me up.

Tags: ,

7 responses to “A Music Video for Election Day”

  1. scott s says :

    not exactly the reaction i had…

  2. marianne says :

    somehow I never saw this until last night. I heard the song on the new and improved palinaspresident site and thought it was pretty darn good.

  3. Josh Hurst says :

    Yeah, it’s really affecting to me even now. I listened to it yesterday morning, for the zillionth time, and teared up a little bit. The obvious impact is the actual Obama speech, but I think will.i.am did a good job assembling the whole thing, too.

  4. rufflyspeaking says :

    Interesting, Josh. My reaction is similar to yours, with one big exception: “It still chokes me.”

  5. Doug Kimball says :

    Having written that, I still need to be faithful and pray for him as our president, whether I like him or not. As one of my friends wrote, we should pray for wisdom and humility for president-elect Obama. (I left the previous note as rufflyspeaking.) Thanks.

  6. Josh Hurst says :

    Absolutely. A very gracious response, Doug– and I would expect nothing less from you.

  7. rufflyspeaking says :

    well, you credit me with too much, but thanks, Josh. I just need to learn how to disagree civilly with others, including/especially brothers and sisters in Christ. My good wife has correctly reproved me for not being respectful of Obama. If I can’t even do that, how can i be a good witness to my Lord?

Leave a Reply

